​​​​​​​​​​Most of my clients are long term, routine clients: Doctors, Nurses, Lawyers, Engineers, Architects, Computer Programmers, Interior Designers, Physical Therapists, Dancers, Yoga Instructors, Art Gallery Owners, Personal Trainers, Teachers, Developers, Personal/Motivational Coaches, CPA's, Massage Therapists, Stock Brokers/Investors, Real Estate Agents, and the busy moms and wives of those mentioned. 


The vast majority of my clients are female. Males clients are seen as well. The massage provided is professional and legitimate.


TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS.

26 5 Star Reviews


***** Jan has been my massage therapist for 25 years.  I have had massages elsewhere, and have yet to experience any better than those provided to me by Jan.  She is very perceptive about any changes in my body and identifies and treats problem areas and recommends consultation if she thinks the issue requires medical attention.  Jan is knowledgeable, professional and reliable. I know I am in good hands when I receive her massage therapy.  No one is better! Liz Boyd September 16, 2019

 ***** Jan has been my “go to” person for excellent massage for many years. Her knowledge, expertise and skill has enabled me to work through injuries and periods of high stress in a healthy manner. She is professional in her demeanor and conscientious in how she maintains her business. I highly recommend her.
- Holly D, Scottsdale, AZ August 8, 2019


***** I have been having massages from Jan for over 15 years. I honestly have never had a massage better than Jan’s. I have occasionally used others for one reason or another and I am constantly comparing. Jan is so aware of all of my aches and pains and knows how to rid my body of all of them. In addition to her great work, her prices are phenomenal. She is the BEST masseuse ever!  Gena August 10, 2019


***** When I know I have kinks that need worked out, or if I feel "off" for any reason, seeing Jan will be the answer! Jan honestly knows anatomy and definitely listens to your body as she performs her massage. She's adaptable, listens to what your massage goals are, and appreciates and respects her clients. Not only do you get a truly good-for-you-massage, but she also knows how to treat you like you are at the spa! Dena P. Yelp Review


***** “I have been getting massages from Jan for at least 20 years. She is quite simply the most caring, knowledgeable, skilled, respectful, and generous massage therapist I have ever had. That includes comparing against massage therapists at athletic clubs and resort spas. Her massage table is comfortable, and her work space is quiet and clean. She knows many different massage types, and, should one desire the information, she is full of holistic and healing tips.  I cannot recommend Jan highly enough.”   AZ Susan July 17, 2019


****I have been a client of Jan's for the past 15+ years and would recommend her to anyone! I have never been to a massage therapist (and I have been to many) as experienced and knowledgeable as Jan! Her ability to tailor each session to exactly what my discomforts are, has helped my health and recovery (I work out a lot), and keeps me coming back! Knowing I have Jan to rely on as part of my ongoing health and well being, provides me great comfort. Lee July 15, 2019


*****Jan is wonderful!  Very good at listening to what “ails me” and applies to proper technique to help me out.  I’m finding that regular massage has helped my tight muscles and just overall stress that can build up.  I highly recommend her. Winkie July 14, 2019


**** This is a testimonial for Jan as a massage therapist. Jan is always professional and concerned about my comfort when I arrive. Her table is the best, with freshly laundered sheets, and the temperature is always perfect. She notices areas that might be of concern, as in tightness or pain. Jan always asks first if there is an area of concern, but with her touch, she can always find those special areas. She does spend time on those special areas. She does not use excess pressure, however I would consider it a deep pressure massage. I try not to fall asleep so I can enjoy every moment! I wish I had the funds to have one of her massages weekly. I believe it is just part of trying to stay healthy. Margaret July 14, 2019

****Jan is simply the best! I have been having messages with with her for almost 30 years! When I miss a session, my body lets me know. She is an expert at finding places on your body that need attention, addressing it, and relieving the pain.
Lucky me,
Suzan July 12, 2019


***** I started getting massages from Jan about a year ago.  I have fibromyalgia and have benefited from her healing touch. Recently I had a sprained, very painful, upper right side of my back.  When Jan focused on that area the first time, I got about 50% pain relief and that continued on the second time.  She knows the anatomy well, is professional, and the ambiance in her room is pleasant. I'm happy to recommend Jan!  Elaine Behrend July 10, 2019


***** I love Jan's massages. She just knows where the sore spots are and relieves the knots and pain with her expert massages. She's very strong, but will give you what ever pressure you prefer, including head and face, or not. Her location and studio is easy to reach and parking is in the back. Now that I'm back in CO for the summer I'm really missing her and look forward to returning in the fall and having many more of her great massage treatments. Bonnie Baker Facebook Review


***** ​​Jan is great. She makes you comfortable, she has a very caring attitude, and she knows her muscle anatomy! And the room's ambiance is relaxing! You can't go wrong with one of her massages! Dena Pierre Facebook Review


***** Jan is the best Massage therapist in the Phoenix Metropolitan Area. No Question. Her work is Amazing! I had some muscle stiffness in my neck area and tried a few massage therapists, and none of them could completely resolve the issue. I went to Jan and she was able to treat it, and the problem is resolved. I will continue going to her. She is my go to therapist! Benjamin Pisano Google Review


***** I love love love Jan... I have had plenty of massages but once you have Jan you won't go anywhere else ... You won't be disappointed. Maree T. Yelp Review


***** Jan's massages keep me well and active.  Michele Wallace Facebook Review


***** If I could give Jan 10 stars I would! Her massages are hands down the best. My mom and I have been seeing her for years and always recommend her to family and friends. Katy M. Yelp Review


***** ​I have used Jan's massage services for many years and wouldn't go anywhere else!   She is professional and personable and really cares about all of her clients. I highly recommend her! Debbie Tupper Yelp Review


***** ​If you want a great massage - go to Jan. She is the BEST!!!!  Her digs at The Quiet Center are professional and relaxing. I have been going to Jan for more than a year and highly recommend her. Patty Gannon​ Yelp Review


***** I have been going to Jan since 2006 and highly recommend her work.  She recently moved to a new location with a peaceful environment and easy parking (which enhances the whole experience!). Kimberly Wold Yelp Review

​​

***** I have been dealing with chronic pain for going on 10 years. There was a point in my life about 5 years ago that I couldn't find any relief even with epidurals. My boss at the time paid for me to see Jan for about 5 sessions and after just one session I started having some relief! I went to Jan for about 6 months and was pain free. I make sure to budget at least one massage a month for optimal health and well being. She is as professional as you can get, and has years of knowledge. You owe it to yourself to give her a try. Gail S. Google Review


***** I had to discontinue my regular massage sessions with Jan not long ago. I quickly began to see that my body did not feel the same. My aches and pains returned, and my neck was hurting so badly, I couldn't sleep at night! I couldn't get in with Jan right away, so I tried going for a massage elsewhere, and found no relief! I called Jan and scheduled her next opening. I slept all night, my neck felt great, and I realized that no matter what, I had to get back on Jan's books as soon as possible. No one can release my tension like Jan! She is truly an amazing massage therapist, and is very caring and gifted at what she does! Carol Marter.Website Review


***** Jan's many years of experience and expertise are demonstrated in each and every one of the massages I have received from her over these many years. A consistently great massage that offers both therapeutic results and relaxation. Even though I am watching my dollars, Jan is worth every dollar spent! When it comes to relieving my pain and stress, my regular massage with Jan has become something I value greatly and I will not do without! I say my prayers for Jan every day asking God to protect her so that she will always be there for me! Pam Dunn. Website Review


***** Jan Jakubowski LMT has literally kept me out of a wheelchair! Over 10 years ago, I was diagnosed with  MS, and slowly, one of my legs did not want to work properly. Plus, my back would stiffen up so much from the muscles tightening up around my spine that I could hardly get up and down. My Neurologist suggested I try Deep Tissue Massage... and thank God I found Jan! She is absolutely THE BEST, and thanks to her, has kept me walking and participating in an active lifestyle. My Neurologist recently told me that I was a remarkable patient because she thought I would have been in a wheelchair by now. All of the credit goes to Jan Jakubowski. My husband, who has no problems, is now also a client of Jan's. We both go every other week and can't go without our regular massage!!! Jan is a lifesaver!!! Pat R. & Fred S.​ Website Review


***** My wife and I have been clients of Jan Jakubowski for twenty years, and have the highest regard for her. I have had massages at all of the best resorts in the Valley, and Jan is better than all of them! Her professionalism, integrity and good counsel have helped us both maintain our health through good and stressful times. John G. Website Review


***** Jan Jakubowski LMT, has been giving me deep tissue massages for close to 20 years. I grew up in Europe, where massages were part of healthy living. Coming to America, it was difficult to find a good therapist. Until I found Jan!!  I refuse to go to anyone else. She can immediately tell and remedy any problems I may have. My husband and I are firm believers in Jan's remarkable abilities as a massage therapist. KMG Website Review


***** Happily Humming Along! I have been receiving massages on a regular basis from Jan Jakubowski for nearly 30 years! Yes, I'm loyal, but to be honest, she is simply the best! I've had good massages in other places - resorts while on vacation, local spa visits - but none a quite as good as Jan's. I'm in good health with fairly common degenerating disc issues, neck tension and headaches due to every day stress. Seeing Jan keeps these issues at bay, which in turn keeps me happily humming along. Sette. Website Review